Do you need to share projects or project data with other accounts? Right now our system does not support concurrent access by several users to the same project because the project will become corrupt (you can read more about it here). Instead you can use other ways of achieving the same goal:

  1. Share a model of the project with another user. A shared model will appear in the other user's account and he or she can apply the model to any project and thereby replicate the model on the local data. The data of the project does not have to be the same as the data in the original project, but if this is a requirement, the first user can give the second user the original data to upload into his or her own project and then he or she can apply the shared model to make the projects identical. Beware that any changes to the original project will not automatically propagate to the second project, to accomplish this the first user needs to create a new model, share it, and the second user needs to apply this new model instead. If you would like to have automatic synchronization of models read on.
  2. Use a dynamic model. A dynamic model is a special type of model that can be shared with another user and be applied on other projects just like with regular models (as described above). The difference is that a dynamic model will be synchronized with any dependent projects in a way that changes to it automatically propagate to the dependent projects. Changes are only possible in one direction, however; it is not possible to make changes to the model in a dependent project and thus the original project cannot be changed by a dependent project. This is by design - the dynamic model feature's main purpose is to allow for centralized and consistent management of multiple projects. Dynamic models also have another powerful feature: they allow for automatic synchronization across languages. If a dependent project is in a different language than the original project, the model will be automatically translated to the target project.
  3. Simply export the project and give the resulting Excel file to another user. The exported file contains both the model and the data of the project. The receiving user can upload the file to create a model and also upload the same file a second time to create a project. Then he or she can apply the newly created model on the new project and the result will be a copy of the first user's project.